Ceekr Open in the Ceekr app

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vid...

Help us manage this Portal


Shri Lal Bhadhur Shastri Rastriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth is a Deemed to be University, which comprises five faculties: - Faculty of Veda - Vedanga Faculty of Sahitya and Sanskriti Faculty of Darshan Faculty of Adhunik Vidya Faculty of Education The first four faculties provide study and the teaching facilities with a view to obtaining degrees of three-year courses of Shastri, Shastri (Hons) and the two-year course of Acharya in different disciplines of the Sanskrit studies. The faculty of Education provides the teaching facilities for completion of two-year teacher- training course called Shiksha Shastri and two-year course for advanced study in Shiksha Shastra called Shikshacharya. There is a publication cell in the Vidyapeetha that brings publications written by many reputed scholars of the country. It also brings out a research journal Shodha - Prabha which has its own standing. Since the session 1994-95, the Vidyapeetha has been successfully organizing Vocational courses in Sanskrit, Hindi, Computer Application along with Shastri courses of study. Besides, different certificate courses are also being organized by the Vidyapeetha. The Scholars who are keen on pursuing the research work in different branches of Sanskrit learning can join any of the above-mentioned faculties.